Thursday, February 9, 2017

The End of a Game and The Continuation of a Tale.

Mandy died last night. There wasn't anything very fulfilling about killing her. There hadn't been anything very fulfilling about killing anyone in this game. I'm the last Murderer of course and I lied about my name. My name is Sergei Korchaviv or The Faceless Bastard as I'm more commonly known.

The end of this game was a farce and I'm sure The Dying Man isn't happy, with how things went, but screw that body jumping bastard.

Nathan and I met at the meeting table. Gina was there too, but it didn't matter. She wasn't really there. She was wrapped up in her own little world of trauma. Nathan was grinning. He was planning to kill me, but I had a different proposition.

"Look asshole. I get it you're 4's brother right. You want me dead for killing your precious sister. Fair enough, but is this how you want it to go out. Killing me as part of some stupid game? No. You want a fight. You want to fight me on our own terms in a battle to the death. So, I have a suggestion. We both agree to kill Gina. I win this game and we both leave alive. We go our separate ways for now until this whole things is done and then you come find me and we'll have it out. Properly. Once and for all," I suggested. His grin faltered. He stared at me then glanced at Gina. She didn't seem to even be aware as we plotted her death right in front of her.

"Agreed," he stated and then before I could even do anything he reached out a hand, grabbing her head and squeezed. I heard a loud crack as her skull caved in and she let out only the merest of squeaks before she collapsed, blood oozing from what was left of her crushed cranium.

"When I find you again. You won't be dying as quickly as she did," he informed me and I nodded. The Black cloaks didn't seem happy, but they escorted us both out of the hospital through The Dying Man's own domain called The River or something to that effect. A bunch of streams trickling into one massive ocean. A metaphor for the creature itself. Bit heavy handed if you ask me, but The Fears seem not to have a great gasp of subtetly. So, game's done and now I can get back to my proper life and forget this whole dull affair.

It's so sad. Usually I love meaningless murder, but it's so boring when you turn it into a game. Removes all the fun from it. As weird as that sounds.

Oh and in case anyone actually cared.

My Card.

Special Rule: Murderer: Allowed to travel to another player's room at night and kill them.  Are aware of the other murderers.

Special Rule: Agent of Death: Once per game.  Can send a Black Cloak to kill someone. Ignores any special rules that player has.

I used that second rule to kill Diana. I was kidding about all that attraction stuff. Just thought it would make me seem less likely when she eventually died. I think it worked out.

No comments:

Post a Comment